Fortunate Friday

Tomorrow, my bandmates and I are about to embark on a week-long gig at a local cultural festival. 29 main shows, 5 half hour sets of our own and 2 sets backing a local choir. It sounds like it could be an exhausting week. But I feel nothing but gratitude for the opportunity to be able to make music and send hundreds of people away each evening happy and satisfied.

It has been a great summer; I’ve spent some fantastic time with my wonderful partner, watched my kids get ready for their own overseas adventure, enjoyed some beautiful weather and lit a few saunas at the lake, which is something new.

I get caught up in work drama and Canadian politics but, really, I have very little to complain about. And, sometimes, when I’m complaining, it is mostly because I know we can do better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

